The Chi Season 6 Episode 2 Release Date & Time

The Chi Season 6 Episode 2:  The release date and time for Episode 2 of Chi Season 6 have already been unveiled. The next episode, titled “Mo’ Douda, Mo’ Problems,” is set to be broadcast on both Showtime and Paramount Plus.

In this episode, we will witness Kiesha and Emmett taking a significant step forward, while Deja assists Shaad in initiating a new business venture. Additionally, Jamal will make a return to the town with a specific purpose, and Papa will grapple with his beliefs following Pastor Stanley’s involvement.

When is the Chi Season 6 Episode 2 Release Date and Time?

The release day for The Chi Season 6 Episode 2 is August 13, 2023.

  • 12:00 AM PT
  • 3:00 AM ET
  • 8:00 AM BST
  • 9:00 AM CEST

Where to Watch The Chi Season 6 Episode 2?

Audiences have the option to watch the forthcoming episode of Season 6 of The Chi on Paramount Plus, provided they possess a Showtime subscription as part of their plan.

For those interested in joining Paramount Plus, they can select from a range of plans that the streaming service provides:

  • Paramount+ Essential is available for $5.99 per month or $59.99 per year, which includes 2 months for free.
  • You can also get Paramount+ with SHOWTIME for $11.99 per month or $119.99 per year, with an additional 2 months for free.

The show centers around a group of young individuals living in the challenging neighborhood of Chicago’s south side as they strive to sustain themselves. Season 6 kicks off with its first episode titled “New Chi City,” scheduled for release on August 6, 2023. This episode highlights Emmett’s fresh business endeavor, which proves to be financially rewarding but takes a significant toll on his personal life. Meanwhile, Jake and Kiesha explore promising new career possibilities, while Victor eagerly awaits the outcome of the election.

Lena Waithe, the creator of the series, maintains the cast featuring Jacob Latimore, Yolonda Ross, Alex Hibbert, Shamon Brown Jr., Michael V. Epps, Curtiss Cook, Luke James, and Birgundi Baker.

Conclusion

The Chi is a show that has always been about the challenges that young people face in Chicago’s south side. Season 6 is no different, and Episode 2 promises to be another exciting and thought-provoking installment. Be sure to tune in on August 13 to see what happens next!

Leave a Comment